加尔文主义与保罗新观有何关系?

雅典与耶路撒冷有何关系?
 
加尔文主义又与保罗新观有何关系呢?
 
无意中发现Francis Watson这篇早期在英国一个学术研讨会发表的文章,"Not a New Perspective"。他很巧妙的以加尔文主义的TULIP来介绍保罗新观中的5大重点,并逐一批判,值得一读,也算是在这里只“倾向”保罗新观的一个扯平吧!Wink
 
T–Total Travesty
U–Unconditional election
L–Loyalty to the law
I–Inclusive salvation
P–Presuppositionless exegesis
 
“As my title indicates, I do think that at several important points the so-called ‘new perspective on Paul’ is simply wrong. It results in readings of Paul’s texts that are at least as inadequate as the readings from which it claims to liberate us. Progress in some respects has been accompanied by regress in others. New insight has brought new blindness. Before trying to demonstrate and remedy this, however, I must clarify just what this ‘new perspective on Paul’ is. The task is not as easy as it sounds, since there are major differences of opinion between the various scholars associated with this ‘new perspective’, and I want to avoid becoming embroiled in these internal disputes. But I think it’s fair to say that the ‘new perspective on Paul’ represents a broad consensus on five crucial points. Our first task, then, is to survey and analyse these points.”(全文
 
 

About psteng

This is my alternate blog (which previously Window's Space). Feel free to visit my main blog at http://perngshyang.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in 神学思辨. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 加尔文主义与保罗新观有何关系?

  1. Nice post. I learn something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to learn content from other writers and apply somewhat something from their store. Id prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you dont mind. Natually Ill provide you with a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment